September 22, 2021, 06:55:36 PM

Author Topic: Leaving  (Read 327 times)

Offline unreal /A/

Leaving
« on: March 25, 2018, 12:57:27 AM »
Hi to all members of this community.

This post will be a conclusion of my experience in here and what I have become as an influence of it.
I started playing on server since 2014. I still remember some players, some admins and some good times. Whoever I became as a player now, it's all because of the time I spent on the server with those great players.
At one point, I thought to myself, why not join the community itself? So, that was round about 2015 - the start of my life in forums.

I had ups and downs, I still remember the hustle with Razzi ban, the issue with Element, other admins, etc.
I want to use this opportunity to say thank you but also to apologise for my arrogant behaviour at times and to being a complete failure when I had the oppotunity to shine.
When I was given the position of a community leader, I knew that I had a lot of people going against that decision and guess what - they were right, I was not the right one to be in that place.
I had a lot of new projects in my head on how to promote the community and how to improve the whole experience but I buckled like a column under pressure of an almighty structure. I tried my best to prove Ron and Eros that I was suitable for the position but my pesonality and true me took over and I failed. It turned out to be that all I could do was play the actual game and that is it.

Looking back at it all now, it's like looking at a building you built and now you just demolishing it yourself. All the friendships, relations and respect that I once had was gone because of myself. Because of the personality that I had and most likely still have.

Summing it all up, I was and still am useless and if one was to analyse my input - it would equal to 0. Instead of helping, I did the opposite for what I want to say sorry again.
The whole above would be the reason I'm leaving.