Hi Renan,
As I have said before, its Ambrosia changing it - Ive tested it. If you join another server, the (temporary) settings are still activated: you get disconnected by pressing f9-f12.
Only way to solve this "problem" is by shutting down cs and run it again. However, Ambrosia's settings will be applied again if you join the server.
Just wanted to know the reason behind this, probably avoiding cheaters.
Anyone who can confirm this?